# NSD, AIR: ELECTION CELL LOK SABHA ELECTION 2019 PHASE-V

(51 Constituencies 7 States)

# (51 Constituencies including Shopian and Pulwama districts of Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency) (7 States)

## A total of 674\* candidates are in the fray in 5<sup>th</sup> Phase.

Poll Events	Schedule
Issue of Notification	10.04.2019 (WEDNESDAY)
Last Date for filing Nominations	18.04.2019 (THURSDAY)
Scrutiny of Nominations	20.04.2019 (SATURDAY)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures	22.04.2019 (MONDAY)
Date of Poll	06.05.2019 (MONDAY)
Counting Of Votes on	23.05.2019 (THURSDAY)
Date before which election shall be	27.05.2019 (MONDAY)
completed	

<sup>\*</sup>Includes 18 contestants from Anantnag Constituency where polling is held in three phases viz. 3<sup>rd</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup> and 5<sup>th</sup> phase.

#### 1. BIHAR (5): Total seats -40

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
5 Sitamarhi	19	57.18	20
6 Madhubani	11	52.86	17
15 Muzaffarpur	29	61.17	22
20 Saran	11	56.12	12
21 Hajipur (SC)	15	54.91	11

Total Contestants in 2019 =82

#### 2. JAMMU & KASHMIR (2): Total seats -6

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
3 Anantnag*	12	28.84	18
4 Ladakh	04	71.40	04

Total Contestants in 2019 = 22

<sup>\*</sup>This time Elections for Anantnag constituency is being held in three parts in Phase 3, Phase 4 & Phase 5. Election for polling stations in Shopiyan & Pulwama district being held on 06.05.2019 (5<sup>th</sup> Phase).

#### 3. JHARKHAND (4) Total seats -14

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
5 Kodarma	20	62.51	14
8 Ranchi	28	63.68	20
11 Khunti (ST)	14	66.34	11
14 Hazaribagh	20	63.69	16

Total Contestants in 2019 =61

#### 4. MADHYA PRADESH (7) Total seats -29

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
6 Tikamgarh (SC)	13	50.16	14
7 Damoh	10	55.33	15
8 Khajuraho	17	51.36	17
9 Satna	14	62.63	21
10 Rewa	14	53.74	23
17 Hoshangabad	08	65.80	11
29 Betul (ST)	08	65.17	09

Total Contestants in 2019 =110

### 5. RAJASTHAN (12) Total seats -25

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
1 Ganganagar (SC)	17	73.17	09
2 Bikaner (SC)	08	58.45	09
3 Churu	12	64.54	12
4 Jhunjhunu	12	59.42	12
5 Sikar	15	60.31	12
6 Jaipur Rural	12	59.77	08
7 Jaipur	16	66.35	24
8 Alwar	19	65.36	11
9 Bharatpur (SC)	12	57.00	08
10 Karauli-Dholpur (SC)	14	54.62	05
11 Dausa (ST)	14	61.08	11
14 Nagaur	13	59.90	13

Total Contestants in 2019 =134

### 6. UTTAR PRADESH (14) Total seats -80

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
29 Dhaurahra	15	68.05	08
30 Sitapur	16	66.25	12
34 Mohanlalganj (SC)	18	60.75	12
35 Lucknow	29	53.06	15
36 Rae Bareli	17	51.73	15
37 Amethi	34	52.39	27
48 Banda	13	53.61	08
49 Fatehpur	14	58.58	10
50 Kaushambi (SC)	11	52.37	12
53 Barabanki (SC)	14	62.06	13
54 Faizabad	11	58.82	13
56 Bahraich (SC)	10	57.02	10
57 Kaiserganj	14	55.11	12
59 Gonda	15	51.08	15

Total Contestants in 2019=182

### 7. WEST BENGAL (7) Total seats -42

C.No. Constituency	Contestants in 2014	Voter Turnout %age in 2014	Contestants in 2019
14 Bangaon (SC)	11	83.36	10
15 Barrackpur	12	81.77	15
25 Howrah	15	74.79	19
26 Uluberia	13	81.95	10
27 Sreerampur	10	79.50	11
28 Hooghly	9	82.88	09
29 Arambag (SC)	5	85.16	09

Total Contestants =83